## TOWN OF LEICESTER ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 3, 2022 7:00 A.M.

The Organizational Meeting of the Town of Leicester Town Board was held on Monday January 3, 2022, at 7:00 a.m. in Leicester, NY at the Town Hall located at 132 Main Street Leicester, New York. Pledge to the Flag led by Supervisor Fanaro

**Present:** David Fanaro, Town Supervisor; Karen Roffe, Matthew Durbin, Gerald Hull, Jason Yasso, Councilmembers; Honorable Dan Koch, Sean Sullivan, Amy Neumann, Town Clerk.

**OATHS OF OFFICE:** Councilmember, Matt Durbin Term Commencing January 1, 2022, and Concluding December 31, 2025 & Councilmember, Jason Yasso January 1, 2022, and Concluding December 31, 2025, Sworn in by Honorable Dan Koch.

Town Clerk/Tax Collector/Registrar, Amy Neumann Term Commencing January 1, 2022, and Concluding December 31, 2023, Sworn in by Honorable Dan Koch.

Code Enforcement Officer Sean Sullivan Term Commencing January 1, 2022, and December 31, 2025

Planning Board Member Kathleen DeGraff Term Expired December 31, 2021, and Commencing January 1, 2022, and Concluding December 31, 2026, Sworn in by Town Clerk Amy Neumann.

Zoning Board Member Clara Scaccia Term Expired December 31, 2021, and Commencing January 1, 2022, and Concluding December 31, 2026, Sworn in by Town Clerk, Amy Neumann

Accounting Bookkeepers and Payroll Firm at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Baldwin Business

Services in Nunda, NY

Official Newspaper at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Livingston County News

Official Depository at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Five Star bank

Mileage Rate set by IRS for 2022: \$ 0.58.5

Town Historian at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Karen Roffe

Supervisor Fanaro to Appoint Deputy Supervisor for 2022: Jason Yasso

Records Management Officer at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Amy Neumann

Registrar Vital Statistics at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Amy Neumann

Amy Neumann to Appoint Deputy for Vital Statistics for 2022: Kim Reitz

Teen Youth Board Representative at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Renee Fanaro

Engineers for the Town of Leicester at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Clark Patterson Lee

Town Attorney at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Kruk and Campbell Attorney James Campbell

Depositing Clerk for OLCWD at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Amy Neumann

**Town Clerk/Tax Collector for 2022 Rate of Pay as per Budget at Town Boards discretion for 2022:** Amy Neumann

**Amy Neumann to Appoint Deputy Town Clerk/Tax Collector at Town Clerks discretion for 2022:** Kim Reitz

Town Highway Superintendent to Appoint Deputy and the pay to be additional \$ 1.50 per hour to current hourly rate for 2022: Ed Hauslauer

The Town Highway Superintendent to be allowed to spend up to \$ 5,000.00 for supplies, materials, etc. for 2022:

The Part-time Hourly Rate for the Highway Department to be minimum wage \$13.20 per hour and time and a half for the overtime over 40 hours per week at Town Boards discretion for 2022:

Machine operator to be \$ 13.20 per hour at Town Boards discretion for 2022:

Cemetery and Parks rate to be \$19.72 per hour at Town Board discretion for 2022:

Cemetery Caretaker Town Boards discretion for 2022: David Fanaro

Board of Assessment Review to be paid \$75.00/per day for Grievance Day and \$25.00/per day for attending a training class at Town Boards discretion for 2022.

Planning Board and Zoning Board Members to be compensated \$ 25.00 per meeting at Town Boards discretion for 2021.

Billing and Collector for the OLCWD at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Kim Reitz

**Zoning and Planning Boards Clerk at Town Boards discretion for 2022:** Amy Neumann with help of Kim Reitz

Town Hall Hours to be 8: a.m. - 12 noon, and 12:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday at

Town Boards discretion for 2022.

Closed for the Holidays at Town Boards discretion for 2022.

Meetings to be held on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. for Work Meetings and the Third Tuesday of the Month at 7:00 p.m. for Regular Town Board Meetings unless falling on a Holiday at Town Boards discretion for 2022.

Traffic Safety Board Representative at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Kathleen O'Hara

Traffic Safety Board Alternate at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Russell Page

Zoning and Code Enforcement Officer and 911 House Numbering Official at Town Boards discretion for 2022: Sean Sullivan

Advanced Payment of Claims for 2022 for all Public Utility Services, Postage, Freight and Express Charges, and Health Insurance at Town Boards discretion for 2022.

**APPOINTMENTS: Resolution 1-2022** A Motion was made by Matthew Durbin and seconded by, Gerald Hull. Motion carried. Ayes 5, Noes 0.

**ADJOURNMENT:** A Motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 7:12 a.m. by Councilmember, Karen Roffe and Seconded by Councilmember, Gerald Hull. Motion carried. Ayes 5, Noes 0

Respectfully submitted, Amy Neumann, Town Clerk